Nominate Your Business or Charity for the 2023 BBB Awards for Excellence


The Better Business Bureau Serving Central East Texas invites businesses and charities to apply for the 2023 BBB Awards for Excellence, a prestigious honor recognizing those who demonstrate superior reliability, trustworthiness, and integrity.

The BBB Awards for Excellence are open to all BBB accredited businesses and charities within the 19 counties served by BBB Central East Texas. Seven awards will be presented to East Texas businesses and nonprofits, including one business startup and one to a US military veteran-owned business.

Mechele Agbayani Mills, president and CEO of BBB Serving Central East Texas, expressed enthusiasm for the awards program: “The BBB Award for Excellence is designed to not only promote the importance of building trust, but also the willingness and efforts made by outstanding businesses and charities to help contribute to an honorable marketplace.”

Organizations and individuals can nominate businesses by completing the nomination form found on Nominations close on February 12, 2021. The public will then select this year’s recipients via an online vote. The 2023 BBB Awards will be announced on KLTV on May 7.

The 2022 BBB Awards for Excellence recipients included P.A.T.H. People Attempting to help (Nonprofit Category), Henry & Peters, P.C. (Large Business Category), Innovative Pest Control (Mid-size Business Category), Moon Fencing (Small Business Category), The Mortgage House (Spark Award Winner), and Tyler Roofing Company (Veteran-Owned Business).

The BBB Awards for Excellence are an excellent opportunity to recognize and celebrate businesses and charities who strive to maintain the highest standards of excellence in their relationships with consumers, employees, suppliers, competitors, shareholders, and communities.

By recognizing those who uphold exemplary standards in the marketplace, the BBB Awards for Excellence provide an incentive for businesses to strive for excellence and serve as role models for their peers. We look forward to seeing who will take home the award this year!